Local Trail Races

MOST OF THESE EVENTS ARE £5 OR LESS TO ENTER & ENTRY ON THE DAY ONLY UNLESS OTHERWISE STATED



Wed Dec 19  Search For Santa  The Compasses Littley Green  6m  6pm  GFDR

You will be looking for Santa's, looking for a clue or two & another surprise.. to be revealed !

Hi viz clothing, head torch or torch & mobile phone compulsory. If in a group one mobile phone will be ok.


Sat Dec 22 DUK Trail  Generals Arms Little Baddow 9.5 or 5km 10.30am MEC


Sun Dec 23  Xmas at the Museum Museum Of Power Langford CM9 6QA 5.2m & Children's fun run 10am MEC


Sun Dec 30 Six Geese A Laying The Cock Tavern, 218 High St, Chipping Ongar, CM5 9AB 10m & 5m 10am ETE 


Tue Jan 1  Hair Of The Dog  Good Easter Sports Pavilion CM1 4RS (Parking on the sports field)  6.3m or 3.6m  11am MEC


Sun Jan 20 Braintree Boggle Marathon Black Notley Village Hall CM77 8LG Marathon Distance  9am  MEC  *Limited to 100 runners* Printable Entry Form


Wed Jan 23 Nightmare at The Elms 2

Little Elms PH, Witham  6m or 3.5m 6pm MEC


Sun Mar 31 ThaxtedTrail Marathon & Half Marathon Margaret Street Hall, Thaxted CM6 2QN Marathon 9am Half  10am SAF


Fri Apr 19 Easter Eggstravaganza MEC

Sat Apr 20 Easter Eggstravaganza LBRR

Sun Apr 21 Easter Eggstravaganza  GFDR

Mon Apr 22 Easter Eggstravaganza  SS


Wed May 15 Galleywood Gallop Horse & Groom Galleywood Common CM2 8PL  5m 6pm


Sat May 18 Noah's Challenge The Ark, Brantham CO11 1RH TBC 10am MEC


Sat Jun 15 Ridley Round  The Compasses, Littley Green Details TBC ETE

Pre entry available from Jan 1st


Sun Jul 7 Wickham Wanderings Wickham St Paul Village Hall 10k or 20k


Sun Sep 8 Dave's Birthday Special Details TBC



ETE=Essex Trail Events, GFDR=Grange Farm & Dunmow Runners, HAL=Halstead Road Runners, MEC=Mid Essex Casuals, TIP=Tiptree Roadrunners, SS=Springfield Striders, SAF=Saffron Striders, CHAC=Colchester Harriers  APP=Agatha PomPom LBRR= Little Baddow Ridge Runners


If you would like your event to be added to our diary please use the Contact Us link from our Home Page

Ridley Round, nearly twice as many as last year ! Sorry about the queue but you surprised us

Ridley Round, nearly twice as many as last year ! Sorry about the queue but you surprised us