Local Trail Races

MOST OF THESE EVENTS ARE £5 OR LESS TO ENTER & ENTRY ON THE DAY ONLY UNLESS OTHERWISE STATED



Sat Jun 1  Chignal Fete Trail Chignal Village Hall  CM1 4TS  5.5m Noon  ETE


Sat Jun 15 Ridley Round  The Compasses, Littley Green  13.1m (Approx) 10.30am   Online Entry £5  On the day £8   Enter on this link


Wed 19 Jun Quarter Marathon 4 Chigborough Barn Tea Rooms CM9 4RE 6.6m  MEC


*Thur 27 Jun* Farmhouse Frolic  Farmhouse Inn, Monk Street CM6 2NR  6.5m  6pm  ETE


Sat Jun 29 Willingale Fayre Trail The Street, Willingale CM5 0SJ 6.5m Noon ETE


Lamarsh Fete TBC HAL


Wed 3 July  The Cock Inn Chipping Ongar CM5 9AB  6m ETE


Sun Jul 7 Wickham Wanderings Wickham St Paul Village Hall 10k or 20k 10.30am MEC


Wed 10 July  Stag Zigger Zig Zag  The Stag Little Easton CM6 2JE  6.5m  6pm  ETE


Sat Jul 13 Good Easter Village Trail Village Green CM1 4RT Trail 4m or 8m From 12.00 Noon  All proceeds go the the clubhouse restoration fund MEC


Sun Jul 14 Tour of Terling Runners Trail TBC MEC

Mon Jul 15 Tour of Terling Navigators Trail TBC MEC


Sun Jul 28  Writtle Wround 50k  Writtle University College CM1 3RR  9.30am  ETE

Pre entry only: Pre enter here Writtle Wround Entry


Wed Aug 7 Tiptree Trail TBC


Sun Aug 11 Scouting for Girls & Boys Quarter Marathon 5 TBC 6.6m MEC


Sun Aug 18  Admiral McHardy Way & Chelmer Trail  Springfield Cricket Club  Timsons Ln, Chelmsford CM2 6AF  11.5m or 5m   9.30am ETE


Wed Aug 21  Huffer Puffer  The Compasses, Littley Green  CM3 1BU  Details TBC


Sun Aug 25 Quarter Marathon 6 Museum of Power, Langford  6.6m MEC


Sun Sep 8 Dave's Birthday Special Details TBC


Sat Sep 21  Dunmow Carnival Trail  Recreation Ground Gt Dunmow  Details TBC  ETE


Sun Sep 22  Layer Cake Marathon & half  Tiptree  26.2m & 13.1m  9am  TIP

Entry Form Here


Sun Sep 29 Bradwell Vertigo Trails TBC  

10am ETE


Wed Oct 16 Tarmac Twister Springfield Cricket Club  Timsons Ln, Chelmsford CM2 6AF 6.30pm ETE


ETE=Essex Trail Events, GFDR=Grange Farm & Dunmow Runners, HAL=Halstead Road Runners, MEC=Mid Essex Casuals, TIP=Tiptree Roadrunners, SS=Springfield Striders, SAF=Saffron Striders, CHAC=Colchester Harriers  APP=Agatha PomPom LBRR= Little Baddow Ridge Runners


If you would like your event to be added to our diary please use the Contact Us link from our Home Page

Ridley Round, nearly twice as many as last year ! Sorry about the queue but you surprised us

Ridley Round, nearly twice as many as last year ! Sorry about the queue but you surprised us