Local Trail Races

MOST OF THESE EVENTS ARE £5 OR LESS TO ENTER & ENTRY ON THE DAY ONLY UNLESS OTHERWISE STATED



Sun Oct 21 Wenham 64 Queens Head, Great Wenham, CO7 6PU 12m & 6.4m 10.30am MEC


Sun Nov 11 The Hobble  Horse & Groom Galleywood Common CM2 8PL  14m & 5m SS


Sun Nov 18 The Gosfield Gauntlet Trail Marathon & Half Marathon  Gosfield Private School Cricket Pavilion  Marathon 9am  Half  9.30am  HAL

Online Entry on this link


Sun Dec 9 Not The Flitch Switch  The Chequers Felsted  10.5m or 5.5m  10am ETE


Wed Dec 19  Search For Santa  The Compasses Littley Green  Details TBC


Sat Dec 22 An MEC trail TBC No details yet


Sun Dec 23  A Christmas Twister  Details Museum Of Power Langford Details TBC


Sun Dec 30 Six Geese A Laying The Cock Tavern, 218 High St, Chipping Ongar, CM5 9AB 10m & 5m 10am ETE 


Tue Jan 1  Hair Of The Dog  Good Easter Sports Pavilion  6.5m or 3m MEC


Sun Jan 20 Braintree Boggle Marathon Black Notley Village Hall CM77 8LG Marathon Distance  9am  MEC  *Limited to 100 runners* Printable Entry Form


Sun Mar 31 ThaxtedTrail Marathon & Half Marathon Margaret Street Hall, Thaxted CM6 2QN Marathon 9am Half  10am SAF


Fri Apr 19 Easter Eggstravaganza MEC

Sat Apr 20 Easter Eggstravaganza LBRR

Sun Apr 21 Easter Eggstravaganza  GFDR

Mon Apr 22 Easter Eggstravaganza  SS


Wed May 15 Galleywood Gallop Horse & Groom Galleywood Common CM2 8PL  5m 6pm


Sat Jun 15 Ridley Round  The Compasses, Littley Green Details TBC ETE

Pre entry available from Jan 1st


Sun Jul 7 Sarah's Birthday Special Details TBC


Sun Sep 8 Dave's Birthday Special Details TBC



ETE=Essex Trail Events, GFDR=Grange Farm & Dunmow Runners, HAL=Halstead Road Runners, MEC=Mid Essex Casuals, TIP=Tiptree Roadrunners, SS=Springfield Striders, SAF=Saffron Striders, CHAC=Colchester Harriers  APP=Agatha PomPom LBRR= Little Baddow Ridge Runners


If you would like your event to be added to our diary please use the Contact Us link from our Home Page

Ridley Round, nearly twice as many as last year ! Sorry about the queue but you surprised us

Ridley Round, nearly twice as many as last year ! Sorry about the queue but you surprised us