Local Trail Races

MOST OF THESE EVENTS ARE £5 OR LESS TO ENTER & ENTRY ON THE DAY ONLY UNLESS OTHERWISE STATED. 

All races run under UK Athletics rules incur a levy of £2 for unaffiliated competitors



Wed Feb 19 Beat About The Bush Night Trail, The Roundbush, Mundon, Maldon CM9 6NN 5m 6pm ETE 


Sun Mar 1 Charlie’s Trail, The Prince of Wales, Broxted CM6 2BJ 7.5m/4m 10am ETE


Sun Mar 8 Not The Barkely, Generals Arms, Little Baddow CM3 4SX 6m 10.30am LBRR


Sun Mar 15 Mersea Mix Trail, Waldegraves Holiday Park  West Mersea CO5 8SE 8.5m/6m 10.30am ETE


Sun Mar 29 A Smugglers Trail, Swallowtails, Burnham Yacht Harbour CM0 8BL 9.3m/5m 10amMEC


Fri Apr 10 Eggstravaganza Day 1 The Museum of Power, Langford CM9 6QA 10m/5m 10.30am MEC


Sat Apr 11 Eggstravaganza Day 2 TBC LBRR


Sun Apr 12 Eggstravaganza Day 3 The Chequers, Felsted, CM6 3DL  14m/7m  10am  GFDR


Mon Apr 13 Eggstravaganza Day 4, Rose & Crown, Great Waltham, CM3 1AG 6m 10am SS


Sun Apr 19 Castle Trail, Stansted Mountfitchet Castle CM24 8SP TBC 10am ETE


Sat May 2 Noah's Challenge, The Ark, Cattawade St, Brantham CO11 1RH TBC MEC


Wed May 13 Galleywood Gallop, The Horse and Groom, Galleywood Common CM2 8PJ 5m 6pm ETE


ETE=Essex Trail Events, GFDR=Grange Farm & Dunmow Runners, HAL=Halstead Road Runners, MEC=Mid Essex Casuals, TIP=Tiptree Roadrunners, SS=Springfield Striders, SAF=Saffron Striders, CHAC=Colchester Harriers  APP=Agatha PomPom LBRR= Little Baddow Ridge Runners


If you would like your event to be added to our diary please use the Contact Us link from our Home Page

Horse & Groom venue for the Galleywood Gallop and The Hobble

Horse & Groom venue for the Galleywood Gallop and The Hobble